Sky Writer

I was so intent on ground level photography that I didn’t notice this sky-writer until I saw a group of about forty Japanese tourists all snapping away at the sky.

The message in the clouds was:  ” F I X    T R A I N S ”  but unfortunately for the person who paid for this aerial graffiti, by the time the last letter had been drawn, the first word had been lost due to new cloud forming below it! Sadly for me too, because the atmospheric wind had blown the message further away!

2014-06-26 Wentworth Park Sky Writer 1
2014-06-26 Wentworth Park Sky Writer 1
2014-06-26 Wentworth Park Sky Writer 2
2014-06-26 Wentworth Park Sky Writer 2

Both images taken in Wentworth Park, Glebe, Sydney, NSW

All images © R.Powell

Leave a Reply

